Re: wave of forgeries in name of Archimedes Plutonium
From: Archimedes Plutonium (a_plutonium_at_iw.net)
Date: 12/24/04
- Previous message: JTEM: "Re: NeoCon Christian Textbook: Blacks "Liked" Slavery (Who's More Moral, Liberal Atheist or Christian Conservatives?)"
- In reply to: P.Comm: "Re: wave of forgeries in name of Archimedes Plutonium"
- Next in thread: P.Comm: "Re: wave of forgeries in name of Archimedes Plutonium"
- Reply: P.Comm: "Re: wave of forgeries in name of Archimedes Plutonium"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ]
Date: Fri, 24 Dec 2004 00:24:29 -0600
Thu, 23 Dec 2004 10:39:05 GMT "P.Comm" wrote:
> Your ISP can tell if it's a genuine post from you or not (so can anyone that
> knows how to read full headers).
>
> Here is your header from this post you just made, which I'm responding to.
>
> Path:
> newsspool2.news.pas.earthlink.net!stamper.news.pas.earthlink.net!elnk-nf2-pas!newsfeed.earthlink.net!newshub.sdsu.edu!border1.nntp.dca.giganews.com!nntp.giganews.com!local1.nntp.dca.giganews.com!nntp.prairiewave.com!news.prairiewave.com.POSTED!not-for-mail
> NNTP-Posting-Date: Sun, 12 Dec 2004 22:43:51 -0600
> Message-ID: <41BD1E04.647FFC44@iw.net>
> Date: Sun, 12 Dec 2004 22:43:48 -0600
> From: Archimedes Plutonium <a_plutonium@iw.net>
> Reply-To: NOiwEMAIL
> Organization: www.iw.net/~a_plutonium
> X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.5 (Macintosh; I; PPC)
> X-Accept-Language: en
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Newsgroups:
> sci.anthropology.paleo,news.admin.net-abuse,sci.anthropology,sci.bio.paleontology
> Subject: Re: wave of forgeries in name of Archimedes Plutonium
> References: <1102740311.537323.240800@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com>
> <41BC8644.3050804@earthlink.net>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii; x-mac-type="54455854";
> x-mac-creator="4D4F5353"
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
> Lines: 76
> NNTP-Posting-Host: 216.16.17.27
> X-Trace:
> sv3-2zfsSKMJtkyl4zLWyuuknbMNyhd+uUlcOScqpsSvlIWFFUSC6Dk8v3V2al8jC5THRXH8w7e9WVXyCNR!e0SbHUW7nreJsaGp/qvPA2ekFfbkzAUG4E2R6nFftBxKAL5QyS05AD/t0FOD6RQL0I/ULqMrhs8L
> X-Complaints-To: abuse@iw.net
> X-DMCA-Complaints-To: abuse@iw.net
> X-Abuse-and-DMCA-Info: Please be sure to forward a copy of ALL headers
> X-Abuse-and-DMCA-Info: Otherwise we will be unable to process your complaint
> properly
> X-Postfilter: 1.3.20
> Xref: news.earthlink.net sci.anthropology.paleo:113813
> sci.anthropology:125452 sci.bio.paleontology:54472
> X-Received-Date: Sun, 12 Dec 2004 20:44:56 PST
> (newsspool2.news.pas.earthlink.net)
>
> Note that your name in the header has "a" - the other header has "~a" !!
>
> YOUR post header is from here:
> PrairieWave Telecommunications, Inc. 216-16-0-0-1 (NET-216-16-0-0-1)
> 216.16.0.0 - 216.16.127.255
> PrairieWave Dialup DHCP DIALUP-216-16-17-0 (NET-216-16-17-0-1)
> 216.16.17.0 - 216.16.17.63
>
> If the post you just responded to, where a full header is showing in that
> post, is that the faker's header? Here is the info for that IP in that
> header
>
> Search results for: 217.141.239.221
>
> OrgName: RIPE Network Coordination Centre
> OrgID: RIPE
> Address: P.O. Box 10096
> City: Amsterdam
> StateProv:
> PostalCode: 1001EB
> Country: NL
>
> ReferralServer: whois://whois.ripe.net:43
>
> NetRange: 217.0.0.0 - 217.255.255.255
> CIDR: 217.0.0.0/8
> NetName: 217-RIPE
> NetHandle: NET-217-0-0-0-1
> Parent:
> NetType: Allocated to RIPE NCC
> NameServer: NS-PRI.RIPE.NET
> NameServer: NS3.NIC.FR
> NameServer: SUNIC.SUNET.SE
> NameServer: AUTH00.NS.UU.NET
> NameServer: SEC1.APNIC.NET
> NameServer: SEC3.APNIC.NET
> NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
> Comment: These addresses have been further assigned to users in
> Comment: the RIPE NCC region. Contact information can be found in
> Comment: the RIPE database at http://www.ripe.net/whois
> RegDate: 2000-06-05
> Updated: 2004-03-16
> Yah, you have a complaint - file the complaint with THIS address, which is
> in the header of the post you responded to:Complaints-To:
> n...@interbusiness.it, a...@interbusiness.itHmm, looks like a bs address
> there, but that's what's in that header.People can fake your name, your
> email and heh, some folks can even fake your IP! But the ISP itself can not
> be fooled by this. Good luck - been there, had it happen to me - and yes, it
> SUCKS. "Archimedes Plutonium" <a_plutonium@iw.net> wrote in message
>
Thanks. I think it should be standard protocol of NANA to make a detailed report of the Forger post and if possible even the name of the person doing the forgery. In that NANA emails interbusiness.it asking for the name of the person committing the forgery.
And then NANA posting the person who did the forgery. That would reduce forgery by a magnitude.
There are two victims in a forgery of the above. There is myself a victim but also the ISP is a victim in that the forger forged the ISP. So, if and when a lawsuit comes, then the forger is faced with 2 defendants.
Question: is there someway of removing those forged posts completely out of the system and even Google?
Archimedes Plutonium
www.iw.net/~a_plutonium
whole entire Universe is just one big atom where dots
of the electron-dot-cloud are galaxies
- Previous message: JTEM: "Re: NeoCon Christian Textbook: Blacks "Liked" Slavery (Who's More Moral, Liberal Atheist or Christian Conservatives?)"
- In reply to: P.Comm: "Re: wave of forgeries in name of Archimedes Plutonium"
- Next in thread: P.Comm: "Re: wave of forgeries in name of Archimedes Plutonium"
- Reply: P.Comm: "Re: wave of forgeries in name of Archimedes Plutonium"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ]
Relevant Pages
|