Re: buytelescopes.com trustworthy?
- From: Pierre Vandevennne <pierre@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: 01 Nov 2005 18:27:51 GMT
"Jonesy" <jonesy1973@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote in news:1130718454.464127.205970
@g47g2000cwa.googlegroups.com:
> Hi - I was curious if readers of this newsgroup can give me their
> opinions on the website buyelescopes.com? I'm looking to make a
> purchase through them, but as with any internet retailer, I'm curious
> as to how their customers feel about them. Thanks.
I've bought a few things from them over the last two years (telescopes, CCD
camera), through friends in the US (because there's a lot of stuff they
won't ship to Europe, per manufacturer's restrictions). Am now purchasing
elsewhere. This being said, you will not be ripped off. Just as you won't
be ripped off by the other "majors" (Starizona, Optcorp, Astronomics,
etc...).
While prices are usually in the same ballpark, service level can be
different. Some will be quite open about availability and delays, some will
go as far as double checking things with you, at the risk of losing a sale,
to make sure what you are ordering will work/suit your needs, some will
keep you informed of the status of your order, will spontaneously offer the
opportunity to cancel if there is a delay etc...
.
- Prev by Date: Re: Observing on the move
- Next by Date: Re: An ideal astronomical moment
- Previous by thread: Re: Binocular Telescope Sees First Light
- Next by thread: Re: buytelescopes.com trustworthy?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|