Re: Astromart down?
- From: Stephen Paul <smarshallpaul@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 29 May 2006 12:08:38 -0400
Direct from Comcast...
Stephen(Mon May 29 11:01:53 EDT 2006)>Hi, I am no longer receiving email from the astromart.com domain.
Cindy(Mon May 29 11:02:18 EDT 2006)>Comcast is aggressive about protecting its’ subscribers from unwanted emails. In keeping with industry standards and best practices some recent changes to our filters have been made. If you are attempting to send emails to Comcast.net recipients, and receive an error message there are 3 likely reasons:
-Your mail server has been identified as a source of Spam.
-The source of your message has a dynamic email address (mail drone, personal mail server etc.).
-Your mail server has an invalid rDNS value.
The error or “bounce” message will indicate why your message was rejected.
If a domain administrator feels that their IP range has been blocked in error, they can contact us at: blacklist_comcastnet@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
If you need assistance setting up email to route through your ISP’s mail servers please visit their support pages or contact their support group.
If you need information on the rDNS block, please visit: http://www.comcast.net/help/faq/index.jsp?faq=Email118405
Cindy(Mon May 29 11:03:31 EDT 2006)>You will need to contact the administrator for the astromart.com domain.
Stephen(Mon May 29 11:04:11 EDT 2006)>They will then have to contact comcast.net to get through the spam filter?
Cindy(Mon May 29 11:05:12 EDT 2006)>If they are black listed they need to send an email to blacklist_comcastnet@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx If they do not have a valid reverse lookup DNS value then they will need to correct that.
.
- References:
- Astromart down?
- From: Bill Cotten
- Astromart down?
- Prev by Date: Re: 21-1/2 hour moon
- Next by Date: Off Topic: Short Story about today
- Previous by thread: Re: Astromart down?
- Next by thread: Herb...Anacortes...Please read
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|