Re: Windows XP optimization tricks



Lostgallifreyan wrote:

travolta006@xxxxxxxxx wrote in
news:1185367790.527061.195760@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx:

Some utter ***

I tried a few days ago to mail abuse@xxxxxxxxxxxx
It took three days for a response, and when it came it looked like a
bounce. So either they're all asleep at the wheel or they're a bunch of
fakers all.

Is it time to concede that Usenet is a flood plain? Is it time that the
repeated spams from certain known regular spammers are to be considered a
kind of beginning to a mindless assault on Usenet that forces us to leave
it to the flood as it grows to the point where no real population can be
maintained?

Don't bother to answer this, it's just a bit of dismal rhetoric inspired by
the current weather and politicking in the UK right now, because in some
ways what's happening in Usenet is dismally similar.

/rant.

You do know that blogspot.com is owned by Google, don't you?

Registry Whois Domain Name: blogspot.com

Status: clientDeleteProhibited, clientTransferProhibited,
clientUpdateProhibited

Registrar: MARKMONITOR INC.
Whois Server: whois.markmonitor.com
Referral URL: http://www.markmonitor.com

Expiration Date: 2010-07-31
Creation Date: 2000-07-31
Last Update Date: 2005-07-22

Name Servers:
ns1.google.com
ns2.google.com
ns3.google.com
ns4.google.com




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extended Info IP Address: 64.233.163.191
IP Location: United States
Website Status: active
Server Type: GWS/2.1
Alexa Trend/Rank: 1 Month: 14 3 Month: 15 (Ranked as blogger.com)
Page Views per Visit: 1 Month: 4.2 3 Month: 4.1
Cache Date: 2007-07-25 17:35:10 MST
Compare Archived Data: 2007-05-11






64.233.163.191 | google.com
Whois Archive Information Suggestions Web Search


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TLD Availability*
Available Domains
.com .net .org .info .us .biz
Buy now at name.com



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Registry Whois
OrgName: Google Inc.
OrgID: GOGL
Address: 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
City: Mountain View
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94043
Country: US

NetRange: 64.233.160.0 - 64.233.191.255
CIDR: 64.233.160.0/19
NetName: GOOGLE
NetHandle: NET-64-233-160-0-1
Parent: NET-64-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.GOOGLE.COM
NameServer: NS2.GOOGLE.COM
NameServer: NS3.GOOGLE.COM
NameServer: NS4.GOOGLE.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-08-18
Updated: 2007-04-10

RTechHandle: ZG39-ARIN
RTechName: Google Inc.
RTechPhone: +1-650-318-0200
RTechEmail: 64.233.163.191&email=0' border='0' align='middle'>

OrgTechHandle: ZG39-ARIN
OrgTechName: Google Inc.
OrgTechPhone: +1-650-318-0200
OrgTechEmail:

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2007-07-24 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.


--
Service to my country? Been there, Done that, and I've got my DD214 to
prove it.
Member of DAV #85.

Michael A. Terrell
Central Florida
.