Re: Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- From: "Kryten" <kryten_droid_obfusticator@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 27 Mar 2006 23:45:48 GMT
"FPGAInfo" <fpgaspsinfo@xxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:1143383363.567991.75790@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Krytem guy seems to be racist.
Well that's bollocks for a start, being in a racial minority myself.
I don't care what race anybody is.
I did not imply that non-English people can't make web good sites.
They certainly can.
All I'm saying is that this website in particular is really appallingly bad.
It needs redesigning.
All good vendors are interested in what the people in their marketplace
think. Negative opinions are valuable because they let vendors know what
needs improving. Good vendors don't take it as a personal insult and respond
by insulting people who don't think their product is as wonderful as they
do. That simply makes them look like an immature amateur working in a spare
room.
Just out of curiosity, where are you running your business? What percentage
of the income comes from your own unique products or services, and what
percentage from advertisement revenue?
A web site from non-English people too
have right to give message in the group and have a web site,
may be the English language is poor.
Business lesson number one: nobody owes you business.
If I want to sell a product to Japanese for example, I don't expect them to
struggle to understand inadequate Japanese. I'll hire somebody who speaks
fluent, or at least adequate, Japanese.
And guy please try to see beyond commercial ads,
I'm glad you mentioned that, because I did try.
I can't see beyond the ads because in you have stuffed in so many ads that
they cover up your the text underneath!
In fact, your site seems to consist mainly of adverts, and links to places
that provide services. So much so, that it is hard work to find out what
product you yourself actually provide.
Your 'free prize' competition exists to reward the person who generates the
most clicks on your site.
Why should anyone go to your site to find links to sites that Google can
already tell them about in the first place? Link farms just obscure the
source of source of an advertised service.
Please read http://www.webpagesthatsuck.com/ for really good tips on what to
avoid.
the web site is
promising other things as well and the too with cost.
It mentions strict quality control.
If you can't even make a basic website, who is going to believe you can make
something harder like good quality products and VHDL code?
Mind it website is not forcing any body to click on google ads.
No but it is forcing people to see them when they visit the site.
It all depends on the visitor.
.
- References:
- Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- From: FPGASPS
- Re: Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- From: FPGASPS
- Re: Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- From: Winfield Hill
- Re: Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- From: Kryten
- Re: Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- From: FPGAInfo
- Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- Prev by Date: Re: PIC-Y Questions
- Next by Date: Re: OT: Atheist joke
- Previous by thread: Re: Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- Next by thread: Re: Visit www.fpgasps.com and Win FPGA Development Kit worth US$199
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|