Re: new HP35
- From: Joerg <invalid@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 01 Dec 2009 15:09:01 -0800
Jim Thompson wrote:
On Wed, 2 Dec 2009 08:48:36 +1100, "David L. Jones"
<altzone@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
David L. Jones wrote:Joerg wrote:Joel Koltner wrote:I haven't posted used Google Groups for a long time. I do however useAlthough, come to think of it, even at 30mA you're dissipatingIn a calculator? Ouch, ouch ...
upwards of 90mW in the CPU so 1.7mW being dissipated in the
battery's internal resistance is still under 2% of the total power
consumption... perhaps not worth worrying about!
I can't see David's posts since he is using Google.
gmail for my usenet email address (which is valid).
If you are filtering out posters because they use gmail for email then
that's the wrong approach.
Well, right now I don't have another option but hopefully I'll figure out something that works better. Problem is that google floods servers with spam and they seem unwilling to do anything about it. I wrote to them but they didn't even bother to answer.
I'll looks for something that filters only when messages actually comes from a google server and not filter it when it comes from teranews like your posts.
Oops, of course Joerg won't be able to read this because I'm being filtered for using gmail.
If someone with a "real" email address can bump it so he can see it that would be appreciated!
BTW, I post using Teranews, I'm not sure if that's "trendy" and acceptable enough this week?, or is that a spammer haven too?...
AFAICT the problem domain is only google. After I blocked that the spam volume immediately fell to close to zero. In fact, most days it is zero, in all newsgroups I follow.
I could of course post using any of my other email addresses, but that would ruin my archive history, I've been posting using the same gmail address for over 5 years now. Can't lose that covered 3 highest poster position on aus.electronics now can I! :->
Very understandable. Thought about a Guinness book entry? :-)
Dave.
"Bumped" for Joerg's benefit.
(Dave, I block all that stuff that Joerg does, _except_ I know how to
use a white-list, which you are on ;-)
Thanks, Jim.
--
Regards, Joerg
http://www.analogconsultants.com/
"gmail" domain blocked because of excessive spam.
Use another domain or send PM.
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: new HP35
- From: David L. Jones
- Re: new HP35
- References:
- Re: new HP35
- From: Joerg
- Re: new HP35
- From: Joel Koltner
- Re: new HP35
- From: Joerg
- Re: new HP35
- From: David L. Jones
- Re: new HP35
- From: Joel Koltner
- Re: new HP35
- From: Joel Koltner
- Re: new HP35
- From: Joerg
- Re: new HP35
- From: David L. Jones
- Re: new HP35
- From: David L. Jones
- Re: new HP35
- From: Jim Thompson
- Re: new HP35
- Prev by Date: Re: Ping Bil Slowman; The global warming hoax reveiled
- Next by Date: Re: Ping Bil Slowman; The global warming hoax reveiled
- Previous by thread: Re: new HP35
- Next by thread: Re: new HP35
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|